Pictures from the IVEC Pet Carnival on July 10th Part 1

I know…this post is a little late, but I guess it’s better late than never! … Part 2 (a couple more pictures) should be tomorrow…I hope!:-)

Daisy visited IVEC’s 12th annual pet carnival. It was our first time going to this event and we thought it’d be best to test the waters with just Daisy…so Rosco & Lulu got to hang out at home alone. It was really cool. Lots of animals…mainly dogs, but check out Daisy’s new friend!

Daisy's new friend the turtle!

This tortoise is huge! (35 pounds and is expected to get much larger).

Daisy's checks out the turtle

A little sniff…

Daisy checks out the turtle again

And another sniff…

Daisy the Vizsla & turtle

So there’s his head!

Daisy the Vizsla & her new friend

A little sniff of his head.

Vizsla and turtle

A little hiss from the tortoise 🙂

Daisy eyes the turtle

And the obsessing begins!

IVEC is our local emergency vet here in Indianapolis. We love them! You can visit their website here.

About Scott of UnderstandingVizslas.com

I have many varied interests. My background is in business, accounting, real estate and entrepreneurship. My wife Angela says at heart I am an entrepreneur and coach. I own three Vizslas: Rosco, Daisy, and Lulu. The picture on my Gravatar is Rosco, our oldest.

Realizing the transition to Vizsla ownership was not an easy one for myself and my wife, I decided to create a Vizsla DVD to help educate potential and current Vizsla owners on tips, tricks, and techniques that work well with our dogs.

I look forward to the day when no Vizsla puppies or adult dogs have to be rescued or given up because people did not have the resources to handle this highly energetic breed.
This entry was posted in Vizslas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pictures from the IVEC Pet Carnival on July 10th Part 1

  1. Scott might not have realized it because they look so similar in the pictures and our shots were all mixed together, but these are actually two different tortoises. Can you spot the difference?

    I spoke to one of the ladies that rescued one of them and she said it isn’t healthy for the animal to take it from it’s native land and the shell is supposed to be smooth but becomes bumpy from the different nutrients it gets here in the Midwest.

Leave a Reply

